Monday, September 29, 2008

Coooooooper!!!!!

Welcome back Stephen Cooper!!! Take a seat Derek Smith or Matt Wilhelm...lol. :) Thank god!

Friday, September 26, 2008

Back when MNF was good!!! :)

The beginning of the primetime Chargers! I believe Drew Bree's started this game. Has to be the best intro ever!!!! :)

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Chargers Win!!!


Cheers to the Chargers first win! I loved every second of the evening. From the fly over (goose bumps) to the brown widow spider on the dudes jersey sitting in front of us. No joke! Philip Rivers is the new love of my life. It was nice to hear the media say nice things about him (Trent Dilfer, I love you), puttin him up there with Peyton and Tom. He's a good guy and I'm glad he's our new leader. So I watched the game tonight...loved the "Favre" Pregame show. Not. Sorry Shan, hehe. But the game was even better on TV. The offense is scary good and the defense stepped it up and well, hello special teams??? Did they take the week off???? I think so! lol Oh well, we won and Raider Nation is next! Yuck.

Saturday, September 20, 2008

Why go to work when you can go to a football game...

This will be the first week that I'll actually enjoy getting up for a Monday. So excited!! Shannon and I are going to the game, woohoo!! Look for two crazy girls in baby blues. I don't know which number yet. Tough decision that'll be! I'm sure it will be quite crazy. We haven't won a game yet, favre's in town and it's MNF. I'm glad I don't have to listen to Tony Kornheiser all night, of course I'll probably DVR it but won't watch unless we win. This team can be serious heartbreakers, I don't want to leave that stadium crying. I'm hoping for 1-2. Go Bolts!

Monday, September 15, 2008

Dallas is the new "New England"

I can't stand it anymore...Romo is so phoney during interviews and Jerry Jones on camera in the box just makes me ill to my stomach. Not to mention...

“It doesn't matter what they say about me now,” Owens said. “The Lord has obviously blessed me with a lot of talent.” Blaaaaahhhhhhhhhh...

And Jessica Simpson on Letterman was about as bad as it gets. Was she acting?? She had to be acting right?? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZLCrHeCK5MM&feature=related

uhh whatever...sooooo over the Cowboys!!! Hopefully the Seahawks and Giants hand it to them later on in the season. I'm glad were not in the NFC.

If there was one positive thing tonight in Dallas, it was the crowds reaction to the gal who butchered the National Anthem...boooooooooooooooooooo. lol It was great, because she was horrible! Oh and the philly who danced into the endzone tossing the ball too early...they got lucky on that play. Reminded me of something a Charger would do. :/

Speaking of Chargers, hopefully they took notes tonight on how you're suppose to finish a game! And D's defense gave up as many points as we usually do. FINISH THE GAME BOYS!!!!! I don't care if we give up 50points! We have to finish the game and stop with this prevent defense crap!

Rrrrrr...ok week 2 is over.

Shannon and I are going to stalk Brett Favre.

J-E-T-S...watch out now!

Sunday, September 14, 2008

Painfully 0-2

I could say I'm still too pissed to write about todays game in my blog, but I'm pretty sure at midnight I'll still be feeling painfully ill about the outcome. In fact, all week I will be dragging because of this loss. You can thank the Refs for my mood. I had a feeling the game was not going to go our way when the 1st quarter started out with a "blown refs call" that went the Donks way. Ed "Muscles" Hochuli is one of my favorite refs, too. Wow, since when did he wear a Donkey jersey under the strips?????? Clearly two bad calls that cost us this game. Not to make any excuses, but those were two HUGE blown calls that cost us this important division game. Especially on the road. I almost wish we would've lost 50-0 then have to live with those calls.
So now to the stuff that really has me irritated. Funny that two new guys would be making me angry. Our typical center Nick Hardwick (#61, who I dearly heart). Yeh, could he please just hurry the rehab up NOW!!!! OMG he is soooooooooooo missed! So the new guy is Jeremy Newberry, not impressed. He has no Charger blood in him, he is an ex Raider and ex 49er for a reason! He and PR look silly out there! The play clock was down to 00 and the ball was still in Newberrys hands and PR was screaming!!! This is not ok! I bet we will start winning games when my boy Nick comes back. I think he has like 2 weeks left. The longest 2 weeks of my life. So the other new guy is Derek Smith (#58), ex 49er. He is in for Stephen Cooper, (the suspended for 4 games guy). Guy is slower than molasses! Make yourself useful and make a freakin PLAY!!!! OMG!!! So another guy who has me a little worried, Cromartie! Apparently this off season he was working hard with Deion Sanders. End that relationship now, Cro! Deion dogs and disses the Chargers more then any other team in the NFL. I want the old Cro back. The one who just caught INT. and didn't try for a INT. every play againist him. This is clearly not working for him this year. Someone needs to tell him to calm down out there and just play his regular ball. Oh and don't even get me started on Wilhelm (#57) and Weddle (#32). I'll give them the benefit of the doubt but they have to step it up. The whole defense needs to step it up! We need to be angry and ready for Favre and the pack...I mean Jets! J-E-T-S! Jets! Jets! Jets! We have to win that MNF game!

And there goes my great start of the work week...

Sunday, September 7, 2008

I'm pissed...

Ok, first off we didn't show up for this game till the second half. Nothing new to Charger fans, especially the home opener ( I remember the horrible game last year). Rivers was amazing, the 3 TD passes were beautiful, LT will be fine. Ok, defense? Really now?? They had some good plays, but when it mattered most we did not execute! We made Jake Delhomme look like John Elway. That last TD he had 10+ years to throw the ball. Awwwwwww, ok slow starts are nothing new to Bolt Fans...but this one really hurt! I'll be surprised if the Panthers are playing this good next week. Ok, my venting is done. It could be worse, we could be the Patriots and lose Tom Brady for the season. :( I rather beat that team with him in there too. I'm a little sad about that.

Oh, I don't want to hear anymore "The Chargers are superbowl bound, crown them now" talk. Horrible. This loss was probably good for us and now the media can move on to another team and crown them. We don't play well with all this pressure.

Till next time...

Saturday, September 6, 2008

Game On...




It's almost Football Sunday!!! I'm so excited, I can't wait to see LT breaking tackles, fiesty PR throwing the long ball to VJ or CC, crimetime Cromartie interceptions, lights out dance...It's going to be a show!!! :) My babyblue 21 is ready! Game on! Go Bolts baby!!!