Tuesday, October 28, 2008

No more swiss cheese defense??? and VOTE!

I sure hope so! :) Fans wishes were granted. Too bad we have to wait two weeks to see how this all turns out. Defense doesn't even deserve a bye. I could go on, but I won't. :)

So check out this video, these kids are super adorable!



Monday, October 27, 2008

...

Bolts need a bye week?

I need a bye week to recover from the first half of the season.

It's killing me!

Sunday, October 26, 2008

Happy Halloween!!!












So I was already up early so why not get out of the house and go to my two favorite places. Starbucks and Target!

Tons of errands done, dress and shoes for the wedding ready to go, organized and cleaned, laundry done, only thing left for today is clean out car.

I'm so ready to on vacation and forget about football!

My pumpkin is pretty awesome though huh?

Still love the team but they drive me insane.

Happy Fall. See ya soon.


Saturday, October 18, 2008

Monday, October 13, 2008

San Diegooo Suppper Chargggers!!!

Finally our team showed up! No stress. No turning off the TV. No leaving the room in anger. :)
LoL...lets wear powder blues every Sunday!!! Want to know what pumped up the boys last night??


My man, your man, everyones favorite man!!!! :)

Loved every second of this! You had to know it was coming...










You can't hear him but he's yelling "Defense How yall Feeling?!"
and they all yell back "Lean!, Mean!, Agile!.....mostly Hostile!, Highly Motivated, Motivated, Motivated, AAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH!!"

And it's just crazynesss!!!!


I know, non Charger fans are not amused! :)

But for us bolt backers this was huge!!

My fav photos of the night.

Andrea looking mighty small next to VJ and PR. :)



Ok besides the muscles and the to-die-for smile, VJ can play!! :) Love him!


Yeh, lets build a new staduim, forget this piece of junk! :)~ Pleaseeee...

Beautiful!

Can we play the Patriots every Sunday?? :)

Saturday, October 11, 2008

*Primetime*


Sunday Night Football. Patriots/Chargers. Powder Blues. HOF Inductions at Halftime. Shawne Merriman on the sideline (UT said maybe!).
Chargers could be 2-4 by 8:00pm.
This game is HUGE!!!
I show this picture because last season at this time we were in the same position we're in today. We didn't play all that well, but we won! That game was on SNF. Huge win!
I don't think anyone really knows what Charger team is going to show up tomorrow night but they better be playing some smash mouth football!
Go Bolts Baby!!!
Oh and if #56 is on the sideline, which would be so freakin cool, we should give him a headset so he can make some calls for the defense!!! :)
"Defense How yall Feeling?!"
"Lean!, Mean!, Agile!.....mostly Hostile!, Highly Motivated, Motivated, Motivated, AAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH!!"
lol I missss lights out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Monday, October 6, 2008

deja vu





This is how I feel watching Chargers football lately.

We did this last year.

Unacceptable for it to happen again.




“Hopefully we get on a roll somewhere,” Tomlinson said.

“We're just starting too late,” Q Jammer

“We can't keep starting out slow and putting ourselves in a hole,” E. Weddle

“Just go out and execute,” Rivers said. “I take a lot of responsibility." QB PR

“We've got to be ready to start games,” C. Hart

"All of us have got to step up and do better.” QB PR


No kidding!!!!!!!!!!


Intensity was lacking. They couldn't throw. They couldn't run. They couldn't block. They couldn't get open. They couldn't tackle. They couldn't cover. They couldn't adjust.



Play calling and coaching once again failed!!! LT up the middle on 3rd down fails everytime!!! This team is playing soft and if they can't fix things fast (like this weekend against our nemesis on Primetime SNF!!!) then we can kiss this "superbowl contending" year goodbye!

I'm pissed just like every other fan in San Diego! There's a suicide watch on the Coronado Bridge every Sunday now. It's that bad out here.

Expectations are way too high!

Now we need to take our anger out on the Patriots. A team that has used and abused us over the past 3 years.

Ugh. This Sunday = needs to be drunk!

Friday, October 3, 2008

Randomness...

Finally the weekend has arrived! Could not be any happier. Lets see, what has gone on this past week.

The Bolts beat the Raiders last week. Barely. The day they play a game and dominate all 4 quarters will probably not exisit. Has it ever? The team is pretty damn exciting but I hope they do know that 90% of TV's in San Diego go off after the 2nd quarter. It's either too ugly to watch or way too intense. I find myself turning off the TV in disgust. Way too emotional, I cant handle it. I check yahoo scoreboard, you know refresh every 30seconds. I don't get as worked up keeping track this way. Why can't we just blow teams out??? At least we're not playing Marty Ball and actually trying to close the game out with big plays. Love that.

So this week it's the "Trap Game". Sure the Patriots suck, but Miami, especially coming off a bye, is going to be ready to beat another playoff contending team. It's not even that. First off it's been 27 freakin years since we've won in Miami, and their QB, Chad P, totally has SD's number. That evil NY Jet that broke our hearts in that playoff game. Anyhow, maybe the luck has changed. I sure hope so because it's a 10:00am game and if we lose my whole Sunday is going to be ruined!! So Go Chargers!!!!!!!

In other news. Not much is going on. Work is getting better with the new kids. Maybe the routine is finally setting in for some??? I sure hope so. :) The days I walk in after my lunch break and see all 14 crashed on their cots, is the most amazing feeling ever. Naps are a beautiful thing.

Wednesday night I helped my friend out with her two kids. We went to Jamba Juice, Bath and Body Works, (fun chasing a 1 yr old in there:), and Target. After acouple melt downs we knew it was time to head out. So before we left we decided to get some Rubios for dinner. To-Go of course. So yes let me repeat myself. We said "To Go"..."you don't want us eating here, to go please". Those were my friends exact words to the cashier. So they make the food, friend leaves with kids to get in car, I wait for food. 4 plates of food come out. Are you serious right now? Did we have to be anymore clearer with the "To-Go." OMG. I was very calm and nice as always. This new gal, who looked very unhappy was now dealing with me, not the cashier who rung us up. So I was like oh we said to go. I got this lovely eye roll. A very attractive look indeed. Oh, sorry for ruining your evening. In fact, sorry for ruining your life! We did you a favor though by taking our food To-Go!! We could have been obnoxious and actaully make ourselves comfortable with a cranky 1 yr old and a 4 yr old who was starving and melting down!!!! :)~ OMG. So this gal, still totally looking annoyed at me, gives the plates back to the cooks and just waits there with the freakin receipt. Apparently I have ruined her night, life, career. Who knows. She gives me the food, I say Thank You and I get nothing back. Not surprised. But really???? That's great customer service. Note to self: Never going to Rubios in mall again. Totally my number 1 pet peeve. Rude customer service.

Ok that was longer then you probably wanted it to be. :)

Is anyone watching the baseball playoffs this year? Does anyone care?? My two request would be...LA lose, and Ray's win WS. :) Pretty simple.

Pssh...Go Bolts baby! It's all about football!

XOXO