Saturday, January 31, 2009

Two whiney kids + no alcohol = no fun

What a special night! So I'm at a "friends" house taking care of a 3 yr old and a 22mnth old. Wow. If only I would've known what I was getting myself into...Seriously. I've been up since 6:30am and the last thing I wanted to deal with tonight was a child who refused to go to sleep. Child #1 was pissed the way I put her diaper on...jumped into bed crying without pj's and fell asleep. Fine be that way. :) Child #2 apparently controls the bedtime routine. Ohhhhhhh who does he think I am??? haha. When it is bedtime...It. Is. Bedtime! Cry and scream all you want love...it worked...acouple hours later out like a light. Now where is the alcohol???? You went to get drunk downtown and you left me here with nothing???? Some parents they are...........thanks for having a drink or two for me tonight Shan! :P I'll show you the text you sent me on Monday...haha.

Thursday, January 29, 2009

Nothing to blog about...

Seriously nothing to write about...but I am soooo tired of seeing the sad depressed charger pic up, so I'm going to write something!

1. TGIF!

2. Sleeping over at Shannons tomorrow night!!! Woohoo!!!

3. Getting up at the crack of dawn on Saturday for Teacher Workshop. Blah.

4. Starbucks before anything on Saturday.

5. MJ coming to SD for superbowl sunday! Yeah!!!

6. Suppose to root for the team that beat you??? Me root for the Steelers??? Pssssh....

7. 26 in 7 days. Woohoo!

8. Valentines Day. Just kill me now. :p

9. Soda free since Jan. 1st. Amazing feeling!

10. Need to work out harder with Shannon, nothing hurts!!! But the jeans do fit better... :D.

Happy Superbowl Weekend...time to eat and drink.

Wednesday, January 14, 2009

Depressed


I'd be lying if I told you everything is just fabulous here in sunny 100* winter in San Diego. I am depressed. Just thinking of waiting 6 months for football and having to put up with 350+ pathetic Padre games puts me in the dumps. Now we have the enjoyment of listening to nonstop off season drama from the sucky san diego sports writers. Oh joy. Can't wait. Beating the Broncos and the Colts there at the end was right up there with my top Charger memories. I'm glad we were able to get to Peyton again in the playoffs. He's gotta love us. That game was amazing. Love that team. We'll be back.
...Lights Out!
Go Ravens!

Sunday, January 4, 2009

San Di-Ego Super Chargers!

Yeh baby!
Bring it on Steel City!
Sproles Sproles Sproles!!!
Go Bolts!

Thursday, January 1, 2009

Just say no to Diet Coke!


Yes, you heard it right. My new years resolution for 2009, no more soda, no more DC. Preferably diet coke. It will be a challenge, esp when I come home for lunch break and there they are staring at me when I open the fridge. Or when I make a trip to Costco and pass by the fountain drinks. Oh, the fountain diet coke at costco, amazing!!! You know your a DC addict when you can tell the difference between a vending machine dc, a can of dc, or a fountain dc. Fountain being my fav., vending being my least fav, and last resort. Anyhow, I intend to stay strong and just say no to the liquid cancer. I'll stick to my morning coffee and H2o the rest of the day. Wish me luck! :)